In some countries, younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause and what are some of the possible solutions?

In some parts of the world, the fact that young people are reluctant to vote in an election is still becoming an issue. I believe, there are many reasons that might lead to this problem, but the solutions has to be hand over to the government and the individuals in each countries. The first cause that might be a reason why this problem exists is the politicians have bad track records. Indonesia can examplifies this phenomenon, where some politicians had done the coruption in many institution such as education. This has made the citizens unsure and untrust to them. As a result, they are unwilling to use their rights to vote since they regard it will not affect anything for the future of theirs. The second reason is the candidats’ mission are often subtle and unrealistic which can be seen in their campaigns. The individuals reluctantly consider them in the election. These causes had proven that the politicians’ behaviour are essential to be assesed. However, there are two possible solutions to overcome this problem. Firstly, The governments, in their period have to punish the politicians who did the coruption. It will determine the quality of people who have responsibility for a country in terms of running every programs in the next period. Secondly, the individuals, particularly young people of each country should have an awareness of the importance of the candidates’ track records by digging information more and more. They have to utilize the advancement of technology to look for it. In conclusion, even though this problem is still becoming the issue, by analysing the causes, it still can be tackled not only by the governments but also by the individuals especially the young people in many countries in the world.