A lot of places in the world rely on tourists as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. what are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Many countries worldwide consider tourism as a crucial source of income. However, if the tourist industry booms, it will need highly professional management, because it could be a potential risk of trouble. This essay will demonstrate how tourism contributes to the remarkable growth of this nation's economy and how it can create unfavorable conditions for local people. One of the greatest benefits of tourism is the fact that it creates numerous job opportunities and helps develop economic prosperity. In other words, the destination city appears as an important economic hub for investment, consequently unemployment won't be an issue in such a touristic country. For instance, the city like Turkish various brands expanding their branches. Besides this, adults who don't have any jobs, struggle to secure jobs as tour leaders who go with them to find a gem. Thus, tourism can play a pivotal role in local and national economies thriving. On the other hand, one of the main drawbacks of welcoming a huge number of tourists throughout the year is that residents endure the pressures and unfavorable conditions because the streets are constantly crowded leading to bottleneck roads. Commutes are faced with traffic jams and overcrowded public transportation which is a serious problem that can negatively affect citizens. In addition, eco- tourism could destroy the traditional culture of destination cities by bringing their own culture and leading them to be modernized. In conclusion, despite being the main source of income and a great supporter of the local economy, mass tourism with non-adapted infrastructure is a serious problem.