In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Urbanisation plays a big role in world development last decades enhancing relocation of a lot of people to the cities area. However, this movement has some drawbacks in countrysides, indicating a simultaneous increase in urban populations and a decrease in rural populations. Some conservative people tend to assert that urban development has no positive facets. It causes a lack of workforce at farms, so it can lead to failure of natural products and price increase on them. Furthermore, urbanizations experts discuss a consistent upward trend contributing to overpopulation in urban areas. This creates some challenges like increased congestion, environmental issues and stain on urban resources. Such a great example could be New York City - the overpopulated place with various challenges. For example, there are some ecological problems like poor air and water quality, lack of green space and, in addition there is a tough rent situation. On another hand, as I also think, there is a huge plus in moving population from the villages to the cities. Firstly, humans gain better quality of life such as improved access to education and health care. I have a friend who recently moved to the city, and thanks to that relocation, he is able to receive full medical care support to treat his diabetes. As well as, urban migrants start to have a vast range of opportunities for skill development, networking, and realizing their aspirations, offering a transformative journey for those seeking a better life. For instance, Karl Lagerfeld gained access to the high fashion world, he worked at the fashion houses like Chanel, Fendi and Chloe. Thanks to that opportunities he found in Paris, he managed to build his career only after moving to Paris from his native small town. Individuals who once had limited options in their hometowns might now explore careers in technology, entrepreneurship, or the arts. In conclusion, rural-to-urban migration has both positive and negative impacts, but I firmly believe this situation is mostly beneficial.