In many countries nowadays, more and more women have full-time jobs as men, so there is logic that men and women should share the housework tasks equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a significant increase in full-time female workers has been witnessed, resulting in a heavy debate on equal sharing of household chores. I partly believe that males should also be delegated domestic tasks similar to what females handle at home. On the one hand, I am convinced that gender equality should be observed both in the workplace and at home. We are no longer living in an era wherein housework management is merely assigned to women since they are now breaking barriers in the workforce. They also have equal rights as men, so they should not be shouldering household tasks alone; instead, they should be shared equally with their husbands or every male in the family. Additionally, sharing household work has a positive impact on children. If they see their fathers accomplishing the same number of housework duties their mothers conduct at home, they learn that housework is a shared responsibility, making them responsible adults and considerate family members. On the other hand, I cannot deny that equal division of housework management lacks feasibility, considering genders are not completely alike. For example, some men are naturally inclined to household tasks, which is why a growing number of so-called househusbands are common these days. Contrarily, some wives are more detail-oriented as regards homemaking, so they prefer covering most cleaning and washing at home than their husbands. Also, it is crucial to recognize that not all households are dual-income. This means that some families may only have the male working full-time, while the other works part-time or is jobless. In this case, unequal distribution of work is understandable. In conclusion, I concur that although equal share promotes gender equality and positively affects children, I cannot ignore the fact that males and females are different and so is their working status.