Film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have little to do with their profession. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, movie stars and celebrities frequently give their thoughts openly to the public, even though some of them are not related to their jobs. Some consider that this situation can alter people's lives in a bad way. Nonetheless, I contend that public figures still can have positive influences outside their respective fields. There are some actions that they can do to give positive influences. To begin with, superstars can use their popularity as a platform to spread good messages. As they are known everywhere, their campaigns reach many people all over the world. The existence of their fans can accelerate the thoughts as well because they are loyal to their idol and follow anything they do. For instance, Selena Gomez posted about a charity on her Instagram, and then she collected millions of dollars in only one week. I believe this world could be a better place if all celebs did that. Furthermore, they can also spread motivational values. Their struggles to achieve their dream inspire a lot of kids around the world. Ronaldo’s story is a prime example, his efforts when he was young do not relate to the soccer theme, but his spirit is contagious to children. We can learn from that story that if we keep dreaming and doing our parts, success will come eventually. However, some of them, indeed, share their bad lifestyles on social media platforms. These sorts of things affect teenagers who are not capable enough to decide what is good or bad, yet. Hence, adult supervision is needed in this case. Parents can do it by regularly communicating what is currently happening in the celebrity world and giving some light lectures about that. In conclusion, popular people can act as influencers to disseminate inspirational content such as charity or spirits to become successful. And for young audiences, parents should guide their children on explicit content.