In many countries, fewer & fewer people go to universities. to study science. What's the reason for this? What Can be done to encourage people to learn science.

Is it true that people give preference to other subjects rather than science? As a matter of fact, very few individuals in the universities study science. The lack of community colleges is the problem that reduces the portion of science students, ameliorated by introducing new academies in society. Let's discuss this in detail in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin this, the continuous decline in the number of public colleges in the community leads to a decrease in the number of science trainees. To be more specific, cadets are not able to commute to different cities to pursue their studies due to the financial crisis. Owing to this, youngsters drop the plan to study science and select other subjects in their curriculum. For example, no sooner did the Sri Lankan government close the three public science institutes in the southern-east area, than the one-third decline in science learners was noticed in 2019. Consequently number of science collages is the cause of the decline in science students. To resolve it, having access to science universities in the local area is not known as a golden opportunity for tutees for no reason. Simply put, if young people do not have this area of study in their community, then it is indispensable fact, they apply for another course that is available in their hometown. Therefore the government should set up at least two or three institutes in the common group of states. LPU is the epitome of raising the interest of students in science, It is built among the three provinces of India which not only encourages the native youth but also enrolls international students. Hence local science campus motivates youth to learn science. To recapitulate, without any doubt, it can be asserted that, when the government takes a step forward to open the science community college, then it will attract learners towards the study of this knowledge which makes the academically stable and environmentally prosperous society.