QUESTION: Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some languages in some countries has not been used anymore by people. Some of us think that it is not too important, because they must not speak with those languages anymore. In contras, others think it is something that we have to concern about. In my view, the disappeared language have to be our concern because language is a communication between us and our past. It is reasonable because the language is our way to understand what the life talked us about in the past. Such as, as an Indonesian, we can fully understand about what was happening 70 years ago when Indonesia has been occupied by Netherland through the language that used in that time. Secondly, the language is the best way to understand people. Misscommunication is happening because of the language missunderstanding. And the worst missunderstanding is when we do not understand what the people meant a long time ago. For example, we do not know the condition of our own country better just because we do not get the language used before. Third, keeping our languages life is one way to make our country be rich with cultures. In conclusion, I think it is really neccessary to keep our national languages life.