What do you think of advertising  which targets children?

Due to the competitive market all over the world, businesses emphasize on advertising their products and some of them target children for this purpose. overall, I am completely against  the statement and this essay will investigate it with presenting some reasons. First of all, children are unable to differentiate what is beneficial or harmful for them. therefore, they are not expected to be an appropriate audience for commercials since making a decision about purchasing a product requires enough maturity which is not feasible in childhood.normally, children are attracted by colorful and picturesque  advertising posters and videos without considering the quality or usability of that product so their choices would not be reliable enough. Furthermore, little children have not learnt that owing those items needs to pay money as a result they will pester their parents to provide those for them instantly. For instance, a child has no idea how much a bicycle costs so as he/she faces with a flood of publicity about having a bike, will ask it from their parents and this may result in making troubles for families. Because buying it is not approachable for everyone and some parents are not able to afford it. to conclude, I totally disagree with targeting children in commercials owing to some reasons such as immaturity in choosing beneficial items and unknowing that purchase a product will cost money.