People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still don't take responsibility to protect the environment. Why is this? what should be done to encourage people to protect the environment. Give reasons for your answer or include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Undoubtedly, the environment is one of the vital factors in human civilizations. Although, people were not serious about the importance of saving it from pollution to ensure the livability of our future generation, however, nowadays humans have started thinking more than in the past. In this essay, some effective course of action examples will be given on how society can come forward with optimum motivation to protect it. In the very beginning, the Government should advertise some of the detrimental effects of environmental pollution to a large extent thus nobody can miss that awareness program. Government can introduce mass awareness and start to provide some incentives for eco-friendly users. For instance, the Canadian government introduced a discount on all-electric vehicles, and they implemented a rule for every automobile insurance company to introduce EV discounts for those cars. Secondly, awareness can be generated from an early age by not only including topics for the necessity of environmental protection but also adding some educational or recreational programs in TV media or cartoons to encourage adolescents from their early life. Consequently, they would grow up with a knowledge of how vital to love our environment and how it links with our existence. In addition, the government can add surcharges to the businesses or industries that are mainly responsible for the rupture of the overall environmental imbalance. People can get motivated by some advertising where successful people would be demonstrated for coming forward to protect the environment by more tree plantations. In conclusion, it is clear to me that the government must address the problem of climate change to all levels to create awareness, and I firmly believe government can motivate more people to care about the environment by applying the strategies I mentioned above.