Governments should ban dangerous sports. Others think that people should have the freedom to do any sport activity. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this day and age, dangerous sports have been the hotly debated topic. Some people argue that it is necessary for the government to ban these types of sports, while others advocate for individual freedom to participate in any sports and activities whenever they want. From my perspective, I am convinced by the latter opinion, and this essay will shed light on the rationale. On the one hand, there are some drawbacks when people are involved in dangerous sports. Playing dangerous sports can lead to some significant risks to participants' health and safety. Some dangerous sports such as mountain climbing, motor racing, and skydiving always have the potential for hazards to players because these sports need a special environment, which is not generally suitable for humankind. In addition, it costs a huge amount of money to families and the government to save and rescue people injured by playing dangerous sports. As a result, restricting dangerous activities can help reduce the burden on healthcare systems and families. On the other hand, although there are some drawbacks to playing dangerous activities, personal freedom and tourism's economic contribution seem to outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, people can choose how to live their lives and play dangerous sports whenever they want. Some athletes are passionate about dangerous activities as a way of earning money and entertaining, and banning individuals from pursuing their passion is unreasonable. Besides that, participating in dangerous activities requires preparation to reduce the risk of mortality. For example, one would need to pass a skydiving certification course if they wish to participate. Secondly, dangerous sports contribute to countries' economies and create job opportunities for people. The extreme sports industry generates various job opportunities, ranging from event organization, advertising, security, and healthcare services to the production and business of sports equipment. In conclusion, while there are some disadvantages of extreme sports, such as the safety of participants and the financial burden on healthcare systems and their families, personal freedom and the merits for the tourism economy seem to outweigh the drawbacks. I believe that the government should impose some laws to reduce the risk of injuries related to dangerous sports.