When a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, it is usually believed that the additional economic edification would not increase its resident’s happiness. In my opinion, I partly agree with this point of view. First and foremost, people should recognize the fact that economic wealth is only a part of human satisfaction; therefore, it can only please people to a certain extent. There is no denying that meeting enough dweller's economic needs resulting from the wealth nation can cause a surplus of other properties is no longer desirable. Furthermore, over further justification which should no be neglected here is that the inhabitant’s happiness is not only based on financial growth but also relied on specific own needs that the money cannot bring. A good case in point would be that people who have a prolonged disease, always wish themselves would be healthy. On in other hand, there are some reasons against the statement that the extra growth in a nation's economy would not make its citizens happier. The top-notch concrete reason is that the financial growth brings out a lot of money that can tackle most of the problems namely the city’s infrastructure, the road system…leading to people enjoying a better life quality. It is important to remember that the opportunity for advancing technology due to the abundance of property can make people easily access a variety of benefits in their lives. For example, although the advancing technology applied to medicine cannot save resident’s lives, it can prolong their lifespan beyond their expectation. In conclusion, I partly support economic development in countries with abundant wealth that can still bring happiness to their dwellers. However, each of us should consider carefully before reaching the final decision on this issue.