Some countries achieve international sports by building specialized facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some cities achieve their presence in international sports by constructing specialized facilities to train top athletes, but others provide facilities that are open to everyone. These actions spread debate between proponents and opponents, each of them holding divergent opinions on this situation. Some argue that having sport facilities specialized on top athletes is a bad development for the society. This can impact the common citizen by creating him difficulties in finding recreational sport facilities, which can lead to a more sedentary lifestyle and a worse state of well-being on the citizen part. This approach can be considered by some as a neglect in the broader population’s right at a recreational sports and fitness. A good example of the negative impact of this actions is Texas. Texas has one of the most obese population of the world, because the sport centers are usually oriented to competitive contestants and healthier food is mostly given to these competitors and not to the normal citizens. On the contrary, concentrating resources on elite sportsmen is considered by others as a positive development. Supporting competitive sports usually consists of high quality equipment, proper environment, strict schedule and world class coaches. By taking this actions and following USA and China's example, better sportsmen will rise up and excel on the global leaderboard. To sum up, the decision between building athletes oriented sport centers or providing inclusive sports facilities is a complex one with valid arguments on both sides. While investing in elite training centers may provide exceptional results in international competitions, it is essential to balance these efforts by ensuring that sports facilities are accessible to everyone.