Some people say that students should take a gap year after high school to work. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

It is argued that nowadays many people say that students should take a gap year before entering university to gain more experience.From my perspective, I completely agree that student should take a year off after graduating before entering university. On the one hand, it is true that there will be many benefits if students take a gap year. An explanation for this is that they can take time to make a suitable decision about what major and what job to study. For example, many student after high school are hurry to enroll in university without prior planning, so after studying for a while, they feel they are not suitable so they change majors and wasting a lot of time. Beside that, take a gap year can enrichs enriches their life experience. In other words, take a year off gives students a great opportunity to learn new things outside that they are not taught in school.To illustrate they can meet people and learn about their culture, make friends to expand their relationships or exploring more diverse cultures when traveling or working, they can enrich themselves with knowledge they didn’t know previously so their future career will be enhanced. On the other hand, it should be acknowledged that taking a gap year creates problems. Specifically, they will suffer from peer pressure and feel left behind. It is because that students who enter school later have difficulty adjusting to the university environment and most jobs for gap year takers are not valuable (because they have no experience). For example, statistics found 26% of students who take a gap year never enter tertiary education. As a result,these students have no interest in learning and cannot catch up with their classmates, moreover they fail to gain useful experience and waste one year. In conclusion, take a gap year has it’s advantages and disvantages. If they determine and effort they will have more favourable.