The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education, so that they can at least read, write and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The increased number of poor people lies at the heart of societal concerns. Some argue that one of the vital ways to address this issue is free education for early ages, resulting in a generation who has basic knowledge, such as reading and writing skills. I agree that these skills are essential for this purpose, but they are not enough to eradicate poverty, and I will elaborate on the reasons behind my viewpoint. Those who are in favor of funded education claim that if individuals at least can write and read, they may be able to find a job. Consequently, by declining joblessness the poverty rate will decrease. A 2019 experiment conducted by the BBC, assessed the collaboration between illiteracy and joblessness. The results illustrated an impressive 80% relationship. Thus, it is crucial to recognize that if an inordinate amount of money is allocated for free education, the society will have fewer number of people who financially struggling. On the other hand, I do acknowledge the perspective that offers affordable education for everyone at young ages, but in my opinion, this is not a sufficient solution. Therefore, according to my understanding, the most fundamental issue that should be taken into consideration is economic situation. Admittedly, a country with booming economy can offer numerous job opportunities, so more people have a chance to find a place to work. Undoubtedly, if someone has high skills, but there are not any jobs available, they may not be able to find a job, causing pecuniary problems. As a result, literacy cannot promote the financial situation of the infrastructures of the society have not been adequately improved in terms of job market. To sum up, I understand the reasons behind the view that gaining basic knowledge at early ages is the best way to tackle the poverty. As the possibility of finding a job has soared by knowing how to write or read. Notwithstanding, it is vital to consider that this will help individuals to foster their chance to find a job if there are any jobs available, which this requires a developed economy.