Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today, one group believes that children should learn how to compete, on the other hand another group supports the idea that instead of being competitive, children should be taught how to work together which makes them more useful in their future lives. I completely agree with the second view. First, I am going to talk about the perspective of the first group. Due to being in a competitive environment, children try to do their best to complete their tasks, like studying, learning musical instruments or playing sports and etc…. They know all these efforts are encouraged by those around them, especially their families and teachers. In addition, these children can experience failures and learn how to cope with them and overcome them. But, this condition also has negative effects on children such as difficulty making friends or feeling hatred towards others who are better than them. According to the next view, cooperation allows children to socialize more and learn many things from others that will help them in their future lives and careers. For this, their families or teachers can give them some responsibilities so that they consider themselves part of a group which will have positive effects on their personalities. Furthermore, these children learn how to be generous by offering their knowledge and selves experiences to others. As a result, they can make good friendships with their peers. To sum up, growing in a friendly and team-working atmosphere provides a better future for children. Having a peaceful life is the right of every child around the world.