It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It's argued that children in primary schools should be taught to plant vegetables and take care of animals. This essay will argue that despite the fact that this often create more stress for students, the positives can far more outweigh the negatives for it can support a well-rounded education and contribute to student's well-being. The main drawback in teaching children how to take care of vegetables and animals is that it can cost a significant commitment of time and money for the students. The reason is that students need to be provided with seeds and animals to bring home and spend time to keep them alive, which can cause the extra burden beside the homework and house chores that they have to complete. For example, a plant will need daily watering and checking for signs of pests while a puppy or kitten will need more intensive care with feeding, showering and taking out for walks. On the other hand, teaching pupils how to care for other beings can undoubtedly constitute a well-rounded education. From this activity, they will have a chance to apply the knowledge from Biology or Geography classes into reality, creating an exciting method for studying these subjects. Moreover, it is widely recognized that spending time in nature or with a companion pet can improve a student's overall well-being. For instance, they get to play with the pet or take care of the garden with their parents, which can significantly reduce stress and anxiety after a long day at school. In conclusion, while it can be time and money consuming, primary children should learn how to plant vegetables and keep animals for this can support a well-rounded education and make them happier.