In my country, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The quality of the containers is changing with the passage of time. People in the past used to drink or eat in containers made of bones and wood but with the passage of time, they have been converted into metals and now to plastic. Nowadays, here in my state, most of the drink and food companies are commonly using plastic pots. I think these things should be avoided because of theirs effects of the surroundings and human health.In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of using these sorts of containers. Plastic is cheap compared to steel, wood and bone. Furthermore, things made of plastic are almost available everywhere having a much lower cost and are also unbreaking, if mistakenly fallen. For companies like food and drink have a benefit in terms of cost saving. Moreover, this is also a time-saving for the public and helps them eat in comfortable surroundings. For instance, these organizations are allowing customers to take these utensils with them which is time-saving for the public such as, sitting in a restaurant, and also making them feel comfort to eat where they wish. On the other hand, the use of these plastic materials has some negative consequences on the environment. Things made of plastic are considered disposable mean used only once. Due to this reason, the trash in the streets or on the roads is mainly plastics. Moreover, it has some negative effects on the health of human beings. For example, putting something hot in a plastic container can melt the container up to some extent and mix it with food which is later eaten and may lead to some diseases. To conclude, these sorts of things are beneficial for organizations and the public in terms of cost and time-saving. However, it also leads us to an unclean environment and is dangerous to human health. I think that the disadvantages related to the environment and health outweigh the advantages.