In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

Given the significant developments in technology, it is thought by many that the demand for purchasing hard-copy versions of newspapers and books will vanish in the future. However, I firmly believe that newspaper and book sales will maintain their sales market regardless of the rapid advancements in E- books and other electronic devices. Admittedly, by be booming of the internet in recent years, many individuals show an inclination to read some articles or books online on either their mobile phones or their laptops. There might be several reasons which have led to this decision. Firstly, people spend a vast amount of time on their mobile phones. Therefore, they might find it more convenient to read their desired content on this device, on the way work. Secondly, books and newspapers require a remarkable amount of space to be kept and the user might find it burdensome or annoying. Nevertheless, in spite of many negative aspects that a printed version of newspapers and books can have, I believe that they will maintain their popularity in the future as well. Furthermore, it is worth considering that digital content can limit us in terms of the accuracy of them, published on the internet. Additionally, based on an observation conducted on students of UIC, it has been proved that being exposed to the screen blue light for a long time leads to many political problems. Thirdly, I believe that older generations prefer traditional version of reading contents to other materials. In simpler terms, the older an individual gets, the more is he/she reluctant to use modern devices. In conclusion, although many believe that printed versions of books and newspapers will be abandoned, considering the rapid developments of technology, I firmly believe that their popularity will be maintained, as older people have always shown reluctance towards modern devices.