People living in the 21st century have a better life than people who lived in previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that the quality of living in the 21st century is higher than for those living in the ealier centuries. I agree with this idea and I’m going to explain some reasons below. Firstly, one of the main reasons is the development of technology will help us to do anything. To be more specific, if we are far from each other we can communicate by using the internet and social apps. In the past, technology was not developed so we met each other as well as used the phone. However, today we can drive a car use not only fossil fuels but also electricity. For example, the company called Tesla invented a semi-automatic driven car using electricity which is good for our environment and people. Moreover, with the advancement of technology, we have gained access to better treatments. Secondly, another conspicuous reason is that many people can get high quality education thus their careers more upgraded. Furthermore, there is a device called VR which shows overseas even if we are just in a house. Additionally, there are many complicated languages that we can not understand but advance device will lend us a helping hand to automatically translate to different languages. Finally, we can get assistance from highly intelligent AI so that our process getting more easily. In conclusion, I completely agree that 21st century is higher than for those living in ealier centuries. Otherwise, many elderly are not comfortable using IT devices and smartphones. So we should teach them about those things and that will make our society harmonious.