In some cities, there are few controls over the design and construction of new homes and office buildings , so people can build in whatever they like. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In these years, Governments did not control seriously city plans, as a result, public built apartments and business centres everywhere they wanted. I believe that, it has more harmful effects on our future lives than benefits. To begin with, Not planned buildings may cause many global issues, such as Global warming, overpopulation and air pollution. For instance, If the government did not set rules for construction, people build their houses sides of beaches and rivers where they could feel comfortable themselves. Firstly, they drop their litter into the water or nature. Secondly, Businessmen can cut trees to build their offices in the city centre because of space problems. Furthermore, all people want to live in city centres and this overpopulation argument will increase the unemployment rate also. On the other hand, Some cities do not have strong control over the construction of their inhabitants. I think it has also a few benefits for citizens, like independence. For example, they can build any kind of buildings from old to modern style. Additionally, If people want to move to another city, they can go to the city and they will build any kind of house with their own idea. In conclusion, I think that Governments must have to control their urban design for safety and economic sides. But they need to give some opportunities for construction.