Every year several languages die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Languages symbolise the cultural heritage of any region and are a means of communication and a way to express themselves. However, various languages are becoming extinct on a daily basis. Some argue that we should not be concerned because fewer dialects will make life easier. In contrast, I partially disagree with their viewpoint. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my perspective on this topic. On the one hand, fewer languages will aid in lowering the communication barrier between individuals and promoting globalisation by allowing them to communicate with a larger audience. As a result, it will expand global accessibility, allowing people to pursue their careers anywhere in the globe based on their interests, and it will increase the research potential of the world. In addition, it will facilitate business interactions among the nations and will strengthen their social and political ties. In contrast, the effect can be seen on the region’s cultural heritage after the loss of a language. Consequently, it will then impact the tourism business. For instance, People will travel to different regions and nations to learn about their cultures however will end up using the same dialect eventually forcing society to adopt the culture of a new language. Thereby, leaving no attraction for tourists. As a result, a great deal of social and cultural heritages will be lost because of people's inability to comprehend the dialect's literary works. In conclusion, I disagree with the notion that having fewer languages will reduce communication barriers, however it will have detrimental effects on cultural heritage and alienate certain nations.