‘Children do not respect their parents as much as they did in the past. This behaviour is now having a negative impact on society.’ Discuss.

Numerous youngsters have been changing their behaviours which are caused by technological advancement. Adults argue that these behaviours make children have the wrong manners, such as they do not admire aged people like in the past. this behaviour has a negative effect on the overview of the community. I will discuss this issue in my essay. Firstly, the negative impact on the family institution. If children do not respect their parents, it can damage relationships among family members. Furthermore, the parents might lose self-esteem in order to teach their children. For example, several parents have deep sorrow and sadness when they realise that children do not respect them. As a result, the collapse of the family institution leads to bad consequences for society. Secondly, the negative impact on the overview of society. the most of problems in society arise from family, because children have to spend more time with their family. Parents have a huge influence on children. For instance, Disrespect for adults causes children to become aggressive. When youngsters have negative manners, they are more likely to be bad citizens of the country. As we can see, a lot of young generations have become addicted to drugs and become a murder. To conclude, teenagers disrespecting their parents can cause a multitude of problems in society. Because negative behaviour causes family institutions to break down. when the family can not provide a positive upbringing for children, finally they become bad citizens of the country. this problem comes from family to the workforce of the nation.