Crime rate,in most countries ,is often higer in urban areas than in rural areas .why do you think that is?what can be done to reduce the problem

It is a fact that the crime rate in most countries is higher in cities than in villages. There are several reasons for such a situation, and also a few visible influences. Both aspects are explained in the ensuing paragraphs. Discussing the reasons, the most common one is population. This is because cities have almost all kinds of facilities available which are needed in daily life routines such as shopping malls, and places to work in addition to earning a living. The other cause is fewer social people in urban areas than in rural areas. By this, I mean that most people in cities spend time at home to work and do not make a lot of friends around as compared to villages. Furthermore, VIllgers get together if anyone tries to do any crime in their place. The mentioned causes can be overcome by doing some of the work in cities. The foremost step to reduce the problem is increasing the number of police officers in the town to manage such a great amount of population. In addition, the fact that if there are more people in cities more police officers need to be joined is also logical. Moreover, security cameras can be installed in less populated areas where crime is often suspected. Thus to conclude the discussion, it can be finally said that despite the issue of more population in cities rather than villages, hiring new police officers and installing security cameras are logically acceptable.