Compared to past, more people are now trying to learn a foreign language to increase their chances of landing a better job in their native country or to have better opportunities to work abroad. To what extent do you agree with this point of view?

In comparison to old era, a large number of natives nowadays are learning non-native languages with an aim of getting better employment opportunities locally and internationally. I totally agree with this statement because it helps international job seekers in adapting seamlessly to foreign culture, and also increases employment perspectives for locals in lights of globalization. The main reason why I believe proficiency in aboriginal languages is beneficial for people aiming for jobs in other nationalities is that it allows a person adjust to a new culture effortlessly. What I mean is that people gain awareness regarding other dialects because without this knowledge it will negatively impact their social life. For example, a person will find it challenging to make new friends due to incompetent skills in expressing himself in their language. As well as this, a candidate is more convincing and preferable for employees if he possess functional communication skills. Another benefit of learning international languages is that many contemporary businesses have their branches worldwide, which makes candidates who knows these languages as highly suited for their company. To illustrate, many multinational companies necessitate employees to demonstrate expertise in commonly used international languages, such as English, to effectively communicate and collaborate with other foreign associates. Moreover, in general such enterprises also pay more salaries due to high demand for multilingual candidates. In conclusion, there is a tremendous increase in the number of locals learning other societies' dialects in order to accomplish their goal of finding better work in their country and foreign soil. I completely agree because it helps civilians, who are aiming for jobs in other nations, to integrate into their culture easily. With that being said, it will also improves employment opportunities for natives because many businesses in their country have global presence. 1. Because is globalized. 1. multinational and local companies have businesses across the world which necessitates their employees to have proficiency in commonly used international languages. 2. Easily adapt to a new culture. 1. It is easier to gain higher education or employment from other countries if one has competent skills in their mother tongues.