Scientists have been warning for many years about the importance of protecting the environment and that we must limit the use of energy in our daily lives. Despite warning many people do not do this. what are the reasons for that? how people can be encouraged to take an interest in protecting the environment.

For the last few decades people have been informed about the risks of carbon energy in order to keep the planet safe and clean. However, some individuals still neglect the recommendations about using alternative energy sources, as well as using electricity only when it is needed. This essay will explain the reason for this statement, providing possible solutions. First and foremost, many individuals are lacking knowledge about negative consequences of carbon emissions, because they have not faced any problems connecting to this issue. Furthemore, there are some household amenities that involve petrol usage that are much more affordable than the other devices that require solar or wind energy. For example, in Australia, an increasing number of householders utilise petrol lawn mower, which are resonably cheaper than electric ones, but more detrimental for the environment. Moreover, an increasing amount of fuel cars are sill extremely popular on a market providing no other options for customers. Providing information about the threat of CO2 and promoting environmentally friendy products and services will lead to individuals ' understanding about the negative impact of fossil fuels, encouraging them to consider the other sources of energy. If the government advertise solar and wind-powered resources, along with offering perks and discounts for those who is going to use them, people will be more likely to purchase these products. For instance, instead of food and clothes promotions on the internet, short movies about the pollution of marine live and nature should be demonstrated. Hence, this will acknowledge citizens about existing environmental problems making them take an action towards supporting the Earth. In conclusion, the lack of knowledge about current issues related to the pollution of the enviornment, making it almost impossible for people to be aware of negative aspects of fossil fuels. Educating individuals through online platforms about these problems and decreasing prices on sustainable items will lead to the prevention from using gasoline- energy sources.