In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicle will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that in the state-of-the-art era, every sector is developing modern technologies. Therefore, it is contended that motor vehicles will be replaced by auto machinery driving. In this essay, I will shed light on the negative impacts if the above notion comes into practice in future. To begin with, the benefits of driverless driving are listed below. First and foremost advantage will be reduced labor costs paid to the employees for driving company vans, and trucks to transport goods and personal drivers. Further, inculcating the machinery drivers will reduce the risk of distraction, thus, leading to a lower number of accidents on the road. To illustrate, the increased usage of mobile phones while driving is one of the main reasons for distraction. Consequently, the advent of auto driving will serve as a boon for society. On the other hand, I presume that there are a plethora of disadvantages if human interaction is entirely negated. This is initially evident by the unreliability of cars running on battery. This will not suit the needs of individuals travelling for long journeys. Besides the machine breakdown problem, a reduction in human drivers will greatly affect employment opportunities. To illustrate, after the calamity of COVID-19, the global area has seen a heightened recession which has subsequently reduced the number of jobs available to the freshers. A thrive of modern driving will not only affect but also through a social aspect. For example, people who utilize the facility of riding apps such as Uber, and Lyft are able to build a social connection with masses from different communities. This social interaction will be demolished after the replacement of drivers with automobile cars like Tesla. To sum up, I ascertain that bringing self-driven cars into society undoubtedly reduces manpower but it must not replace drivers on their whole.