n the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Nowadays, youngsters possess more opportunities to have a better education by studying overseas than those students in the past. In my perception, it is certain that adolescents who are studying abroad in a university degree tend to have better career lives than those who stay in the original country. It is because they are more likely to be bilingual or even multilingual; thus, the company would demand these young individuals more than the monolingual. To begin with, young people who are doing university degree in overseas would at least speak 2 languages: their own language and the language of the country they are staying, which benefits them in their career lives. It is because companies all over the world desire to amplify their business overseas or want to export their goods abroad; hence, they need people who are able to communicate with the people in that particular country, so these adolescents will be a better choice of them when recruiting employees. On the other hands, people who are studying in their original countries tend to be monolingual posing them to have more difficulty applying for jobs nowadays. In addition, youngsters who study in a university abroad would have more connections allowing them to operate more enormous scale of business such as exporting goods. This would make them become more successful and prosperous in the future. In contrast, teenagers who are studying in their own country more likely to have smaller society and less connections. Therefore, it would be more difficult and complex for them when operating their own business. In summary, students nowadays have better opportunities in university lives by going abroad unlike the young ones staying who are staying in the country as it would benefit them when they are applying for jobs and running a business. Thus, adolescents, in these days, are more likely to be successful compared to students in the past.