Some people think that sport is very important for society. Others, however, argue that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.(重复2011 年老题)

There is no doubt that we are spending a huge amount of money on different sport events. Though some people opine that it is crucial for the communities, others argue that it is jus a relaxation. I support the former statement. People who advocate the importance of sport might argue that it is the key media of refreshment, either mental or physical. Moreover, it gives us the opportunity to maintain our health. Those who are directly involved in this activity, always remain healthy. In contrast, those who are indirectly involved with the games also get some benefits, like a great excitement. According to the doctors, the primary requirement of becoming healthy is to smile, whereas enjoy a game helps to get this opportunity. For instance, every game, especially football, cricket or badminton, provides a huge amount of excitement to the spectators. Therefore, the audiences get the feeling of happiness and become happy. This, however, also a source of income for some people. Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo are the great example of this. Additionally, it helps to other related people, like committee or staff, to earn money. On the other hand, according to the opposite group, sports are out of primary priority which is important to ensure the daily needs. If it is possible to meet the primary demands, secondary demand will come. Playing a game does not always confirms the required money that are needed to lead a life. After fulfilling the basic demands and getting the spare times, it is possible to spend some quality time by enjoying a game. For example, after working five consecutive days, employees try to spend some quality time in different ways; enjoy a game is one of them. If they need to involve in doing overtime, they will not come to enjoy a match. In conclusion, it can be said that sports are always important if we are economically stable. it is not only vital for spending leisure time, but also crucial earning a huge amount of money. Consequently, we cannot ignore the importance of it in our life.