Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's society, people are divided on an opinion whether children gain better societal knowledge from parents or school. I believe that a good balance between these mediums is the more reasonable desision. Great many people hold that it is best to let institutional facilities to provide children with necessary ethical sense. While it is true that schools accomodate students with a consistent social life, it is important as to not be exessive by introducing too many new classes that concern just societal life as a chance is present that they might overshadow the regular ones which are by far of greater importance. Furthermore, students are already stressed as they are, and attending more classes only worsens the stress. On the other hand, some people claim that parents do a better job at giving their children sense of how to be a thriving and good member of society. For instance, they might add that parents know their children best and have better ideas of what the children's inherent personalities are, which they may in turn utilize to pivot them in the most appropriate direction. Though I do, for the most part, concur, however a vital point they overlook is that some parents might not do as a constant guide. Therefore, a more feasible conclusion would be to leave nurturing their children to centres that specialize in this. As a conclusion, with everything taken into account I would say that it depends. It will not do to have children learning with an inappropriate guide for day-to-day life.