Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disargee?

Nowadays, a lot of money is invested to research space. Major of people believe that the money should be spent on make quality of life on Earth better. I agree partly with this opinion and will explain in the following paragraph. The first thing must be mentioned that living standard is one of the important thing that people have to spend more money on improving. Human is living on the Earth and the Earth is our home, we have to improve our home. Therefore, we can improve in several services which are supporting people in their life. For instance, healthcare is one of the problem in many countries, the government do not pay attention on that field and it make the life in that country worsen. Another point from my view that research space is now a scientific subject. Some exploration in space can be useful to support us in improve the life on the Earth. Because it is science, thus every achievement can be apply for another science field or the life. The advantages it bringing can be very large due to the money that they invest in if it is successful. Take the USA as a example, where spend a large amount of money on space research and that country have create some scientific achievement like the satellite can bring 4G and 5G. To conclude, spending money on space research can have a lot of benefits but we also pay attention on the life standard.