Under British and Australia laws a jury in a criminal case has no access to information about the defendant's past criminal record . This protects the person who is being accused of the crime. Some lawyers have suggested that this practice should be changed and that a jury should be given all the past facts before they reach their decision about the case. Do you agree or disagree?

Several barristers supposed that all the defendant's past criminal records should be given to a jury before they make a decision about the particular illegal case. While this may work to a certain extent, I think it also has its dark sides. To begin with, it is understandable why giving past criminal profiles is a feasible option. The reason is that according to the past records of law-breakers, authorities can make a more precise decisions. And then, the jury depends on the perfect alibis of crime and gives a proper verdict. For example, many cases in Vietnam was tackled by giving past criminal documents. Therefore, many barrister want to give the previous profiles of the crime to the jury. On the other hand, there are many reasons why authorities should not be given past criminal documents. It is rationale that the juries can have knowledge about the condition of people who took part in unlawful activities and after that, they may make an unbiased decision. For instance, with a wealthy condition, the crime who want to escape from punishment can offer the jury an inducement. In addition, all defendant's criminal records also give the judge on an unfair mind. The boards can rely on their emotions and give the trumped-up charges for the innocent. As a result, the people who are miscarriages of justice can not find out their justice. In conclusion, this statement has its advantages and disadvantages. Giving previous criminal records affects remarkably on making a precise and equal desion design leading to a fair society.