Some people think that the government should decide which subject should study at the university, while others think that students should be allowed to apply for the subject they prefer. Discuss the two views and give your opinion.

The majority of society opines that the government ought to decide what subjects students should take at the University, while others reckon that learners should be admitted to enrol for subjects that they aim for. However, this essay will describes both stances with lucid examples. On the one side, government plays a pivotal role in leading students to choose their courses since there are several prophesied advantages. First and foremost, choosing students ' majors can help the country to reduce the unemployment crisis and unbalanced worker demand. For instance, many students opt to account as their study destination; otherwise, a couple of years ahead, accountants are rare in the job market due to the invention of cutting-edge accounting machines. Hence, it will arise the joblessness rate. Not to mention that some essential sectors are short of expertise such as agriculture and renewable energy. On the other hand, choosing a subject by itself yields many positive impacts for students. Firstly, they are the one and only people who know what courses are suitable for them. As a result, they can responsible for their choices. Irrespective of that, learners feel more satisfied if they had to select their own desire. Consequently, they will be more motivated in studying. Conversely, going to college with subjects that they do not like leads to an inefficient learning process. To sum up, pupils should be allowed to choose areas of their profession as this will gives them a sense of motivation and satisfaction in university life. However, the number of seats should be limited in the courses which has less demand as compared to demand ones.