Space exploration costs tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantage of spending money on space exploration?

In recent times, the majority of individuals encounter tax burden due to enhancing space exploration. This essay will elaborate on the merits of this notion in terms of the global reputation of a country and the demerits, including a lack of attention to the other sectors. To begin with, the recognition of many countries depends on their investment in NASA because the governments through this can demonstrate that they have enough budget even to deal with such kind of sectors. To give an instance, every year, the US finances NASA by 2 billions dollar in order to maintain its economic importance among the other countries. Thus, the US has a significant effect on the space exploration and obtains the respect of the people who are curious about the universe. On the other hand, some groups of people face the drawbacks of this expenditure because it affects the other crucial fields in the economy. So, the governments give their full attention to the investigation of the planets and devote the most part of the money to this area, and this leads to the less quality in the health, education sectors. For example, a recent study by the UN states that the investments related with the space exploration could surge the literacy level in a country by 1.2 per cent which counted as a substantial increase. Therefore, the society in a particular country wants good public services rather than acquiring information about the galaxy. To sum up, in modern life, the the desire of governments for participating in the space studies soars day by day, and taxpayers take disadvantage of it. This essay provided the positive side of the galaxy research as the awareness of a country by the numerous humans and the negative side, indicating the minor improvement in the important parts of the economy.