Students at universities often have a choice of places to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in an apartment in the community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons for your preference.

University students can choose in which place they want to live. They can stay either in the university dormitories or in apartments around the community. Staying in those places give several advantages, however I prefer to live in a dormitory because it is cheaper and near to the campus. The benefits of living in those places will be elaborated below. To begin with, living in dormitory give a student a lot of benefit. University dormitories are provided by the campus authorities. Students can choose to stay there because the price that is offered is affordable, and the location is usually in the campus area. Besides the price, students also have the opportunity to meet other students with different backgrounds and educations. They can increase their networking skills while staying there for a long period. Thus, staying in dormitory is the best choice when it comes to the economic and social aspects. On the other side, living in apartments also has advantages. Students who prefer quiet and personal space can choose to stay in an apartment. Even though the price is more expensive than the dormitories, apartments have several facilities that can support students life, such as great security system, health facilities (gym, pool), etc. Apartments are usually located in strategic areas and surrounded by many public infrastructures that are accessible to students. Based on those advantages, staying in apartments will give more comfort. In conclusion, students have their own references on where they want to stay during the study period. The choices can be based on the price, location and facilities that are offered. However, I will choose to stay in a dormitory because it is affordable, and I can interact with more people and build a networking.