Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

In the current era, it is becoming increasingly popular for populations suffer by both traffic and accommodation problems. Some people believe those problem can be tackled by moving huge companies, factories and their workers to the countryside. In my point of view, transferring the process of production through fabrics it will contribute to create more negative conditions than before. This essay will discus elaborately and provide feasible examples. Let’s begin with the disadvantages of transferring the operational systems of big companies to the rural areas in environmental field. Although some people opine that those solution can reduce the problems of providing house and reducing traffic, it will contribute to create new problems such as deforestation, traffic congestion, and toxic contamination. For instance, the relocation of PT. Rum from Jakarta to the Sukoharjo that it is initiated to reduce problems accommodation in traffic as an example. Those policy affect to not only decline the availability of green spaces in Sukoharjo but also the agricultural sectors face new problems by contaminating of toxic. Hence, it is undeniable that moving big companies operations to countryside is not a sensible solution. Turning to the other drawback, it is true that producers should allocate more expenditure to move their fabrics and need more transportation budget to deliver their products to distributors. The negative snowball effect is the price of product will rise and it will emphasize the opportunities among poor family to buy that products. To illustrate, PT. So Nice Indonesia calculate that if they move their operations to new small cities, they will allocate more than 70% of their incomes to establish their fabric in Boyolali. However, their director take the decisions to use modern technology to reduce human labour, and it can reduce the traffic and housing problems in Surakarta. Thus, it requires other innovations that is more proper than transforming large companies to marginal areas. To sum up, moving big companies operations to countryside is not a best solutions, even it will create new problems. However, to deal with that problems big companies should create innovation that offer win-win solutions in terms of optimizing the advancement of technologies products.