Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Many people choose not to consume either meat or fish. They agree that it can give benefits for their health and environment. This essay will discuss the view and opinion of the writer. To begin with, people choose being vegetarian because it has positive effects on their health. When someone chooses to live completely without any meat or fish, they can maintain their weight, body shape, and blood pressure. However, as human beings, individuals need to eat meat or fish. Because it contains protein and essential vitamins that will help to improve the quality of each cell and tissue in our body. Research states by regularly eating fish every day can improve people’s intelligence. Despite of it, vegetarians can replace their need of protein by consuming nut products. Thus, replacing meat or fish with other protein sources are important. On the other hand, being a vegetarian also will help the environment because we can reduce the waste of meat’s leftover and emission gas that came from the management process. In addition, individuals can support environment by not over consuming meat or fish and make sure that come from certificate farm or fishermen. And also refuse to buy from farms or sellers which use chemicals in their products. This is one of the ways to ensure that the consumed food do not harm the environment. In conclusion, in my opinion, consuming animal products (meat or fish) can give us more advantages because of the nutrients that are useful to the body. Even though eating neither meat nor fish can improve our health and contribute to the environment by reducing waste that came from leftover meat or fish.