Many people believe that it’s better to learn something in a group rather than individually. Do you agree or disagree?

A portion of the society states that gaining knowledge by sitting with a group of people is better instead of learning alone, while others reject the notion. Well, I agree with the later viewpoint so, I will explain the reasons behind this in the upcoming paragraphs. Thus, will lead to a logical conclusion as well. There is, but the most prominent one is that sitting alone in a room to study helps in concentrating in much better manner than sitting with group of friends to study evenn though, when half of them are not interested in studying and are just relaxing by sitting there. For instance, scientists in India, have proved that Individual study is 15 percent more successful for the tutees than group study. Moreover, personal learning help pupils to figure out their strenghts along with their weakness. As soon as children find out about these then, it gets quite easy for them to generate the solution to eliminate their cons so, that in future they could sharpen their skills because wrapping things around their mind is quite easy now. But, it gets quite harder for them to do so, in groups. Neither they can see what they are good at, nor they can find out where they need to improve. Moving further with the same view, there are certain scholars who start comparing themselves with the other groupmates due to which their self-esteem and self-confidence get a great hit They might try to step on other's game but that is not possible because every person has a different learning capability. Therefore, sometimes situation gets out of hand and they might feel depressed which is detrimental to their future growth. To conclude, according to the reasons aforementioned above, one can reach a logical conclusion that learning in a group is not a cup of tea for every child, as individual studies are more beneficial as this can give more positive results.