In some countries, an increasing number of children are overweight or obese as a result of eating too much fast food. Banning fast food from school canteens is the best way to flight this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's fast-paced time, many kids suffer from overweight or obesity and unfortunately their number is rising due to consuming a large amount of junk food. Some researchers argued that this type of food should be prevented from schools to solve this problem. In my opinion, I agree that this solution could be effective during a part of the kids' life, but, for sure, there should be other steps followed to terminate this issue and keep the health of the Youngs. Some scholars claim in their research that as the need for junk is increasing very rapidly, especially among young ages whether in schools or outside, the rate of overweight is rising significantly. They explained that these results will cause some difficult problems related to health over the long term. They suggest that by strictly following certain procedures, governments will have the ability to restrain this issue as much as possible. One of these suggestions is prohibiting these types of food from schools and replacing them with numerous healthy options in a way that satisfy the favorites of the students. Although I agree with this recommendation as it lessens the chances of eating preprocessed food, I believe that there should be other approaches to be observed besides this suggestion. One of these ways is preparing events that support the idea of healthy food and its importance, with taking the age of the pupils into consideration. In addition to cooperation with families to get accustomed to healthy eating and make it a daily routine. To conclude, the overweight and fitness has considerably increased. Though prohibiting junk in schools, may seem to be a suitable method, I fully believe that it is not sufficient to prevent the overweight of the kids. The most appropriate approach is motivating infants to depend more on health products and play sports regularly.