Some people think that it is effective for students to study in a group at school, while others think it is better to study alone. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The students are divided in their opinion regarding whether they should study by themselves or in a group at school. some believe learning in a group can make a topic appear easier and make the process of learning much faster, while others think that a better understanding of a subject can only be accomplished by learning it alone. Let us examine both views before reaching a concrete conclusion. From my point of view, it is better to study in groups. Firstly, group study is more often efficient than solo study as it allows for knowledge and resource sharing through discussion and explanation. Moreover, this will drastically promote the development of communication skills among the members of the group through the process of teaching and listening to others in the group. In addition, this can create a supportive learning environment by employing the strategy of supporting weaker learners with the stronger ones. However, group learning has many disadvantages, which include variable learning paces, uneven contribution, and over-dependency on others, leading to frustration among many of the team members. Also, people with certain personality traits tend to get distracted easily while learning in a group and are unable to gain any advantage by doing so. On the other hand, solo learning helps in reducing distractions and improves deep concentration. Furthermore, solo learners are more self-disciplined and good at problem-sloving. On the contrary, self study leads to lack of exposure to diverse perspectives and potential isolation leading to possible misunderstanding of certain concepts without a alternative explanation. Finally, after weigh both the view, from my point of view, it is better to do group study on most occations as it is faster, more efficient and fail safe way of studying.