In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justifies. Do you agree or disagree?

Smoking has been banned in resturants, hospitals, and parks in many nations and there are people who support this rule. This essay agrees with the statement because smokes emmiting from cigarettes can affect non-smokers, especially children causing them health related issues. The primary reason why smoking in public areas should be illegal because it can cause severe lungs-related issues on people who donot smoke. Smokers are not aware of the consequences of smoking in public places and these individuals should be punished for their action. For example, in India, smokers are charged with heavy fines for smoking in resturants, hospitals and parks. The second reason why smoking in public places must be an offence is that, it can have a bad influence on males and females. Moreover, people tend to catch on certain behaviour by observing others. Consequently, young individuals are mostly the victims of it. They can be easily influenced by others. For instance, smoking in public areas are strictly banned in India and "no smoking" banners are placed in every areas by the authorities. In conclusion, smoking should be illegal in public areas, since they can affect people's health abd it can be a bad influence on people.