In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

The percentage of plants and animals is decreasing in most countries. This essay will discuss as to why this is happening, which is due to the intervention of us as humans. This issue could be solved by raising awareness as well as, conservating these critters and plants. To begin with, one of the reasons as to why plants and invertebrates are declining is first, the deforestation of trees and plants by the government and its people is still being conducted. In other words, if we keep on cutting down trees and plants, not only would that species fall in number but also animals won't have anything to feed on and thus dying from starvation. In addition, it would also destroy the habitats of many. For example, if we chop all the shrubs and vegetation, deer and other herbivores that depend on it won't be able to feed on it themselves and their young will die as well as the particular plant species. The key to solving this is that we should raise awareness around the world and start conservation campaigns for both declining plants and animal genus. To clarify, increasing awareness would start protests against the government to stop deforestation. Moreover, conservation schemes help in protecting the specific type of animal or plant and make them breed and reproduce more of their own kind, so they can rise again. For instance, it was reported that white rhinos were about to go extinct so they protected the very few left and mated them with one another. In conclusion, around the world, the figures of animals and plants are plunging down because of our own actions and lack of awareness. However, the solution to this is to educate the people around us and to protect and care for all the vegetation and critters.