Courses in music and art should be compulsory for students in high school. Do you agree or disagree with the idea?

The importance of music and art to be compulsory in high school which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, no subject should be mandatory and this notion appears to be more rational. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that interest is the key factor which encourages research, discovery and innovation. Another striking benefit in this regard is that with interest, the success and the performance of the student become better. Categorically, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is, interest. It makes a student responsible and creative. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that, nowadays, every hobby is a complete profession. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that another purpose of education is to settle in life and earn for a better future. Moreover, music and art are the two subjects related to the natural talent of a student which is not common. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the drawbacks of making music and art compulsory subjects are indeed too dire to ignore.