Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some say that extinction of some animals and plants species is the main environmental issue, while others argue that there are other more urgent environmental complications. This essay will argue that although the disappearance of animals and plants can cause chaos in the biodiversity and life danger, pollution and climate change are major problems. On the one hand, animal extinction can lead to issues in other animals ' life process. This is because all animals have their own way of surviving, hunting, reproducing and feeding. Then, the disappearance of an animal, will cause alteration, such as excessive amount of the food that these animals ate, while those animals which feed on these " extincted animals " will die of hunger. Furthermore, plants are essential for humans' lives. The reason of this is that they provide oxygen, which people and other living things needs for surviving. For example, according to scientists around 300 to 500 plants are needed to provide oxygen to one person, then if the number of plants are reduced, there might not be sufficient oxygen for everyone. However, I believe that solving more urgent environmental problems, these issues will be solved too. On the other hand, global warming and pollution leads to destruction of ecosystems. This is because changing climatic conditions as well as the increasing amount of carbon dioxide caused by contamination, will cause scarcity in fresh water sources, food, energy resources and fuel, which all this can cost humans' lives. Also, this issues leads to air pollution, in which air queality is reduced, and this causes diseases related to the respiratory system, such as asthma or lung cancer. Recent research concluded that during the last 4 years, asthma cases in high polluted countries, increased by approximately 31%. In my opinion, solving these complications is the key for solve all environmental problems. In conclusion, although extinction of animals and plants can cause issues to other living things and put people's lives in danger, by solving global warming and pollution, problems related to the environment will be solve, and I, therefore, believe that this point of view is more important.