More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information; therefore, there is no need for printed books, magazines, and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information; therefore, there is no need for printed books, magazines, and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, data exchange can be done within a fraction of second anytime from anywhere. The advancements in technology are the reason behind this. It has become a basic commodity for many people to access information regarding anything from their electronic devices and hence, there will be no use of newspapers and paperbacks in the coming future. This essay agrees with this statement and discusses the reasons. To begin with, it is not a secret that social media has become the new information exchange platform in this generation. People from various ends of the world now can share data no matter what kind of info it is. Therefore, people can access this information instantly from the comfort of their homes using laptops, mobile phones and tabs. For instance, India is a developing country with many rural areas. However, during the lockdown, many people suffered from boredom since people were not allowed to go out and the primary source of information has been stopped. Therefore, they started browsing on internet where news goes viral, and this helped everyone to know about the latest news across the world very fast. Even though the lockdown was lifted, people got used to social media which gives instant news and now it is the go-to place to access any new information. This also encouraged people from villages to access news from the internet which in return reduced the usage of traditional ways of accessing news overall. In addition to this, all the paperbacks are now available in e-book format and are easily accessible on Internet. Students can gather the data that is required for their courses and studies from this mass networking. To conclude, though conventional newspapers give a lot of information, they are not instant. However, people have become habituated to getting the latest news instantly and prefer to use social media on their devices over newspapers and books. Henceforth, there wouldn’t be a sight of these newspapers anywhere.