Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that social and practical issues may rise when people live in nations where they need to speak foreign languages. This essay completely agrees with this statement because it causes problems at work and mental problems. Fristly, people will have issues when they find a job in a foreign country. This is because they are not used to talk a another language that isn't the one that they speak, and this might cause difficulties at expressing ideas or asking questions. Also, it will be difficult for people to communicate with others, not only when they want to buy something but also at work, where their co-workers do not understand what they are saying. Also, not everyone has the patience to try to understand what others are trying to say. For example, when people travel to another country and they don't know how to speak the foreign language, people will directly pass through them, since they do not want to waste their time helping a extranger. Furthermore, people can have health issues, such as depression, stress, feeling isolated and doubt. The reason of this is that they will feel like extrangers, like they do not belong to there, as they have different culture and religion, and they will get exhausted since it is difficult for them to get used to it. Then, the foreigners will start doubting if their idea of moving there was correct or not. Recent research concluded that around 31% of people after moving for work to other country, went back to their nation in less that one year, because they started to have mental problems as they couldn't adapt to the situation they were in. In conclusion, in my opinion moving to a nation where people need to speak foreign languages cause a lot of problems like issues at workplace as well as health issues.