Film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have little to do with their profession. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays it is very commonly seen how the reel-life stars and celebrities opine about almost every affair which may not be relevant to their career and stream of the profession and has caused a major impact among the people who look up to them. I believe it is a negative development, and in the following paragraphs, I shall propagate my viewpoints on this phenomenon. Film stars and reel- personalities are often found basking in the spotlight and availing themselves of immense popularity and fame. Due to this, they being offered to promulgate a specific brand, which might not be as inept as is portrayed by them, is a common sight. Sometimes even the political parties approach them for their respective candidates’ endorsement and back the political groups up. In addition to that, at times, they are even seen engrossed in making certain cheapskate comments about certain important events which they hardly know even an iota about. According to me, it is ghastly awful and utterly grievous as it could make the vulnerable strata of the society get coaxed and goaded in a dastardly way. The incidents of mass-rioting and hooliganism borne from the seedling of a controversial remark don’t get out of notice. It is undoubtedly known how celebrities and media personalities have a huge fan-following. Right from a kid to an elderly, these film personalities possess a gamut of fanbases all across the world. In such a scenario, it becomes all the more important for these celebrities to encumber their opinions primarily to their specific range and respective domain i.e media and films as they are proclaimed for their entertainment proficiency and not their opinions on subsidiary things. Many a time, certain ingenuous and tactless masses fall prey to the standards of thoughts these personalities set forth. Often to radiate the similitude with them, ingenuous mass falls miserably and get misled to think in an anomalous way and incline towards an unwarranted streak of thoughts. Therefore, I believe that the film stars and people alike should be watchful of what they present and peddle out to the world and more so, should try to keep them specific to their domain of expertise. Some might say that it is a free world, and everyone is entitled to their opinions and has a right to quote their thoughts. However, with fame and fandom comes a responsibility along. Hence, such renowned and acclaimed faces should try to eschew making remarks that could potentially make a sensation, especially when it is out of their radar of adroitness. Conclusively, we may hence say that celebrities and media personalities should be particular about what they speak and how they put across their thoughts and, even better, that they abstain from getting into the zone that they aren’t related to.