In today’s society, both Western medicine and traditional complementary forms of medicines’ are now widely known and used. The effectiveness of these kinds of treatment is determined by the patient’s mental attitude towards it. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, Biomedicine and customary medicine has spread widely. The effect of the use is controlled by the sick person’s mental stability. I strongly agree that the outcomes of medicine totally depend on the patients approach. Firstly, the person who is sick has to trust in any form of medication that there are receiving. When a patient mind tells them that the pills they are taking can heal them, it is registered in their brains. For example, when medications such as pills are being sold, they have a clear picture of how fast the healing will take place, by so doing this it gives a clear overview of the mechanism of the treatment. Therefore the effectiveness is determined by the brains. Secondly, the more the people give feedbacks on the traditional medicine the more we humans consider it helpful. When couple of individuals gives a clear feedback towards certain methods of treatment, it gives patients a heads-up. For instance, the study of Malawi university showed that traditional methods mainly allows views before proceeding and by doing this it builds confidence and trust. For that reason, it is the victim’s point of view that helps with the recovery. In conclusion, humans attitude towards any approach of medications gives an effect towards the recovery, therefore l strongly agree.