In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is being a forecast that only individuals travelling inside the cars, buses, and trucks without any drivers in the future that can make drivers lost their jobs. From my perspective, I think the advantages did not outweigh the backwards because this scheme will benefits those who are disabled and cannot drive due to health. The negative point is that many individuals that have a job being a driver could absent because of the driverless thing. It cannot be imagine how many households have to search new place to work if this is happen. For instance, in 2017, a paper from statistic company at Medan, Indonesia, wrote that 20% of citizens in Medan earn from being a driver for living. Despite those backwards, driveless could benefits a lot of human kind such as underprivillege one that should have company if want to go to anywhere because the lack of their body function. Nonetheless, the new technology will help them since they just have to sit inside the vehicles, so that they can travelling all alone. To illustrate, one of my relatives have a leg paralysed condition that when Tesla, a car company, released about automatic driver, he immediately bought it because he want to freely gone to anywhere. The other one is that not everyone knew how to drive, especially individuals that have heart condition because it will make them shocked. Additionally, many of who have this circumstances felt they are a burden because cannot go alone on their own vehicles. For instance, the survey done by Gadjah Mada University, Indonesia, in 2018, wrote 33% of people suffers from heart attack need to practice how to drive again because they afraid if the episode come when they face many vehicles at all once on the road. Additionally, when someone that them to travel together, they will feel safe because they did not have to drive; however, 13% of them want to chase journey alone. In conclusion, although there will be many of households leave their jobs, the driverless project have more positive points because those who are disabled can travelling alone, then people who are suffered from heart condition did not have to worry to take themselves on a journey.