Some people think that the best way to relax is by resting or sleeping. Others say that doing exercise or playing sports is a better way to relax. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate over resting or sleeping is the best way to relax whether or doing exercise or playing sports is better. Boths claims will be discussed in this essay, and, in my standpoint, the latter view is more persuasive than the latter. To begin with, there are some reasons why people enjoy resting or sleeping in their free time. For one thing, they can be recharged through resting. This is because they can relieve their stress, relaxing their bodies. Furthermore, they can save the mental energy since they do not need to deal with unexpected situations. In fact, there are a lot of researches that meditation and short nap can be helpful for the efficiency of brain work. In spite of the reason mentioned above, I am of the opinion that working out is the better way to spend their free time. One of the main reasons for this contention is that people can be sociable, interacting with others through playing sports, such as soccer, tennis and volleyball. Normally, they can be intimate, finding their common grounds. Actually, many people make friends in the sports club. Another reason commonly put forward is that doing exercise and playing sports improve the physical condition, used most muscle groups. Basically, physical activities facilitate the positive changes of a body, such as enhancement of fitness. Moreover, it can make people stay in shape and also pre-empt and treat obesity. In a nutshell, considering the above reasons, it is clear that, although there are a few reasons related to the advantages of resting, working out is a more effective way to relax.