Nowadays many teenagers choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this century, there are many jobs that presented as a freelancer. Freelancer is a path way for people that do not want to work for a company. In this essay I will discuss based on both views. On one hand, a self employed have more time flexibility to do their jobs. Freelancer can work in many places and also getting their paid equally with people that work for a company. This opportunity gived teenagers other path to work other than work for corporation. The development of digital world is also make self-employment more accessible and tempting for teenagers. Furthermore, many teenagers do not like getting ordered by other people. They are more attracted to the idea of being their own boss, they can set their own schedule, places, and salary. On the other hand, people that work in corporation are having more safety on their salary. They always get paid in the back of the month. In contrast, freelancer only get paid if there are people hired them to do their job. There are no guaranteed about the paycheck. Moreover, corporation employee have more plans about retirement, insurance, and finacial management. In conclusion, many teenagers attracted to being a self-employee because of the idea that freelancer is more accessible rather than work for a company.